Snowmobile HoF Announces 2015 Inductees


St. Germain, Wis. (Sept. 05, 2014) – The Snowmobile Hall of Fame and Museum in St. Germain, Wis., announced today its four inductees for 2015: Bob Enns, Herb Howe, Pat Mach and Mark Zelich. 

Bob Enns, of Oak Bluff, Manitoba, was a star racer for the famed Enduro Team Deere in the 1970s, and who captured key victories in multiple ICCSF cross-country races during the first golden era of terrain competition. Herb Howe of Siren, Wis., won the inaugural Winnipeg-to-St. Paul International 500 cross-country in 1966, and later served as its race director. Pat Mach of Minto, North Dakota, was a racer-turned-organizer who founded the United States Cross-Country circuit that launched a renaissance of cross-country competition beginning in mid-2000s. Mach will be inducted posthumously. Mark Zelich of Wausau, Wis., is a famed television personality famous for his in-depth coverage of the Eagle River World Championships and other snowmobile racing events.

The 2015 SHOF induction will take place Feb. 7, 2015, in St. Germain. All race and snowmobile fans are invited to the 32nd Annual event, where they can meet and talk with many of the sport’s biggest stars. The event includes the annual Ride With the Champs – various modern and vintage trail riding events in the Wisconsin Northwoods that attract racing legends, SHOF inductees and fans of snowmobiling. In addition, the Snowmobile Hall of Fame Museum is open for all enthusiasts to see many legendary machines and memorabilia. 

Go to www.snowmobilehalloffame.com for more information about the 2015 Snowmobile Hall of Fame and Ride With The Champs, as well as the museum. 

For additional information contact:  SHOF & Museum (715) 542-4463